Chris Gayle, Rashid Khan, Shahid Afridi picked in T10 League draft

The second season of the T10 league received a massive boost of star power with Chris Gayle, Rashid Khan, Andre Russell, Shahid Afridi and many more who joined the lists of the eight participating teams. On Monday there was a draw for players, where several international and former internationals were recruited for the tournament that will take place in Sharjah between November 23 and December 2.

Gayle will join teammate of the West Indies Kieron Pollard and England captain Eoin Morgan in Kerala Kings. The defending champions also picked up the 36-year-old Pakistani hitter Imran Nazir, whose career had suffered from arthritis.

Rashid has Dwayne Bravo and Lasith Malinga as a company in Maratha Arabians. Russell, Darren Sammy and Wahab Riaz are part of the Northern Warriors. Afridi and Colin Munro were picked up by the Pakhtoon franchise. Sunil Narine, Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb Ur Rahman and Morne Morkel are with the Bengal Tigers.

Brendon McCullum and Chris Lynn – called the Bash Brothers in the BBL – will renew their association with the Rajputs, which also have the West Indian captain T20I Carlos Brathwaite and the explosive hitter of Afghanistan Mohammad Shahzad. Shoaib Malik, Mitchell McClenaghan and Evin Lewis were acquired by Punjabi Legends. Shane Watson, Jofra Archer and Thisara Perera will play for Karachians.

Reyes Kerala : Eoin Morgan (Icon Player, Captain, England), Sohail Tanvir (Pakistan), Kieron Pollard (WI), Paul Stirling (Ire), Dasun Shanaka (SL), Chris Gayle ( WI), Junaid Khan (Pak), Sandeep Lamichhane (Nep), Tom Curran (Eng), Fabian Allen (WI), Niroshan Dickwella (SL), Imran Nazir (Pak), Benny Howell (Eng). Coach Daniel Vettori

Pakhtoons : Shahid Afridi (Icon Player, Pak), Mohammad Irfan (Pak), Liam Dawson (Eng), Colin Ingram (SA), David Willey ( Eng), Colin Munro (NZ), Andre Fletcher (WI), Sohail Khan (Pak), Sharafuddin Ashraf (Afg), Chadwick Walton (WI), Shapoor Zadran (Afg), Gulbadin Naib (Afg), Cameron Delport (SA) . Coach : Dean Jones

Arab Maratha : Rashid Khan (Icon Player, Afg), Kamran Akmal (Pak), Alex Hales (Eng), Dwayne Bravo (WI), James Faulkner (Aus), Lasith Malinga (SL), Liam Livingstone (Eng), James Vince (Eng), Brendan Taylor (Zim), Adam Lyth (Eng), Roelof van der Merwe (Ned), Najibullah Zadran (Afg), Richard Gleeson (Eng). Coach : Wasim Akram

Bengal Tigers : Sunil Narine (Icon Player, WI), Jason Roy (Eng), Asif Ali (Pak), Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afg) , Sam Billings (Eng), Morne Morkel (SA), Aamer Yamin (Pak), Mohammad Nabi (Afg), Kusal Perera (SL), Sherfane Rutherford (WI), Kevon Cooper (WI), Rayad Emrit (WI), Ali Khan (NOS) Coach : Stephen Flemming

Rajputs : Brendon McCullum (Icon Player, New Zealand), Chris Lynn (Aus), Rilee Rossouw (SA), Mohammad Shahzad (Afg), Mohammad Hafeez (Pak) ), Tymal Mills (Eng), Carlos Brathwaite (WI), Rahat Ali (Pak), Samit Patel (Eng), Qais Ahmad (Afg), Ben Dunk (Aus), Shan Masood (Pak), Peter Trego (Eng). Coach : Herschelle Gibbs

Northern Warriors : Darren Sammy (Icon Player, WI), Wahab Riaz (Pak), Nicolas Pooran (WI), Andre Russell (WI), Dwayne Smith (WI), Ravi Bopara (Eng), Rovman Powell (WI), Harry Gurney (Eng), Chris Green (Aus), Obed McCoy, Lendl Simmons (WI), Khary Pierre (WI), Kennar Lewis (WI). Coach : Robin Singh

Punjabi Legends : Shoaib Malik (Icon Player, Pak), Chris Jordan (Eng), Luke Ronchi (New Zealand), Liam Plunkett (Eng) , Evin Lewis (WI), Mohammad Sami (Pak), Zahir Khan (Afg), Umar Akmal (Pak), Mitchell McClenaghan (New Zealand), Tom Moores (Eng), Anwar Ali (Pak), Jade Dernbach (Eng), Hassan Khan (Pak). Coach : Mushtaq Ahmed

Karachians : Shane Watson (Icon player), Anton Devcich (New Zealand), Ben Laughlin (Aus), Jofra Archer (Eng), Colin de Grandhomme (New Zealand), Ben Cutting (Aus), Mohammad Nawaz (Pak), Dawid Malan (Eng), Fawad Ahmed (Aus), Isuru Udana (SL), Joe Clarke (Eng), Samiullah Shenwari (Afg), Mohammad Irfan (Pak) Coach : Tom Moody


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.