Darren Bravo and Kieron Pollard back for West Indies

The batter Darren Bravo will represent the West Indies for the first time in two years and the off-road Kieron Pollard for the first time in a year, on the T20 stage of the current tour of India. Chris Gayle, who is linked to the Premier League of Afghanistan at the moment and will go to the T10 league after that, was not available for the selection of tours of India and Bangladesh, Cricket West Indies said in a statement, but remains available for England's tour next year and the World Cup. Andre Russell was chosen for the T20, but not for the ODI, since "it has been discarded of the 50 cricketers due to an injury".

The ODI team has three players uncovered in the first match Chandrapaul Hemraj, the all-powerful Fabian Allen and pacer Oshane Thomas. Allen and Thomas will stay for the India T20s as well, along with other newcomers in the rhythm of left arm Obed McCoy, spinner left arm Khary Pierre and great Sherfane Rutherford.

Batsman Evin Lewis, who turned down a central contract for white balls last week, features in both squads. Rapid bowler Alzarri Joseph, who is on the way back from a stress fracture of his back suffered late last year, has been included for the disease screening tests pending a physical fitness test . Joseph was also included in the testing team for India, before being discarded after two fitness assessments.

More to follow

ODI Team : Jason Holder (capt) Fabian Allen, Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Evin Lewis, Ashley Nurse, Keem Paul, Rovman Powell, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Oshane Thomas

T20I : Carlos Brathwaite (capt), Fabian Allen, Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Ashley Nurse, Keary Paul, Khary Pierre, Kieron Pollard, Rovman Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Sherfane Rutherford, Oshane Thomas

source:- espncricinfo.com

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.