Fakhar Zaman and Mir Hamza debut as Pakistan bat

Toss Pakistan chose to bat v Australia

Mir Hamza celebrates a window Getty Images

Sarfraz Ahmed, captain of Pakistan, has won his second toss of the series and, just like in Dubai, he did not hesitate to decide to hit first. It is expected that the playing field, like most others in the UAE, is more conducive to the turns as the game progresses.

Although Pakistan was not able to do the work in the first test, they were able to accumulate a large amount of The first entries score and gain a massive advantage, allowing them to dictate the terms at all times. They have made two changes to their side, one applied, and will present a pair of debutantes. Fakhar Zaman has entered for the injured Imam-ul-Haq, while Mir Hamza has been preferred to Wahab Riaz, who had a disappointing game in Dubai.

Hamza, a 26-year-old left arm. , has taken 278 windows in 56 first class games, with an average of 17.74.

Australia will try to make greater progress than in the first test, where visitors did not have disturbances during the first two sessions. They have named an XI unchanged, suggesting that they were satisfied enough with the performance in Dubai and that they have faith in the team to start from the momentum that was built there. The only real doubt was about the left-arm spinner Jon Holland, with the possibility that he could make way for Ashton Agar.

Shaun Marsh and Mitchell Marsh, meanwhile, are expected to continue in numbers 3 and 4 despite their twin failures in Dubai.

Australia confirmed that test squad members Matt Renshaw, Brendan Doggett and Michael Neser will fly home tonight to be ready for the next round of the Sheffield Shield. Adam Zampa and Glenn Maxwell, members of the T20 squad, will serve as substitute gardeners starting on the second day.

Victory here will make Australia the second team to defeat Pakistan in a series of tests in the UAE since it became its long-term local headquarters. , after the success of Sri Lanka last year.

Pakistan : 1 Fakhar Zaman, 2 Mohammad Hafeez, 3 Azhar Ali, 4 Haris Sohail, 5 Babar Azam, 6, Asad Shafiq, 7 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk), 8 Mir Hamza, 9 Bilal Asif, 10 Mohammad Abbas, 11 Yasir Shah

Australia : 1 Usman Khawaja, 2 Aaron Finch, 3 Shaun Marsh, 4 Mitchell Marsh, 5 Travis Head, 6 Marnus Labuschagne, 7 Tim Paine (capt & wk), 8 Mitchell Starc, 9 Peter Siddle, 10 Nathan Lyon, 11 Jon Holland

source:- espncricinfo.com

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.