Fazle Mahmud debuts as Bangladesh opt to bat

Toss Bangladesh chose to hit v Zimbabwe

Bangladesh players Mehidy Hasan and Fazle Mahmud in training AFP

Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortazaza faced off to the hit in the first of a series ODI of three parties in Mirpur. The visitors have Sikandar Raza back in their lineup after he repaired the contractual differences with Zimbabwe Cricket.

Raza replaced Elton Chigumbura, while Cephas Zhuwao was chosen ahead of Solomon Mire and will open the batting.

Bangladesh returned Imrul Kayes to associate with Liton Das at the top of the order. Soumya Sarkar, who was eliminated from the ODI team, and Rubel Hossain, who had not recovered from a fever in the run-up to the game, were replaced by 30-year-old debutant Fazle Mahmud and fast bowler Mohammad Saifuddin. [19659005] Bangladesh 1 Liton Das, 2 Imrul Kayes, 3 Fazle Mahmud, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (week), 5 Mohammad Mithun, 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Mehidy Hasan, 8 Mohammad Saifuddin, 9 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt)) 10] Nazmul Islam, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

Zimbabwe 1 Hamilton Masakadza (captive), 2 Cephas Zhuwao, 3 Craig Ervine, 4 Brendan Taylor (week), 5 Sean Williams, 6 Peter Moor, 7 Sikandar Race, 8 Donald Tiripano, 9 Brandon Mavuta, 10 Kyle Jarvis, 11 Tendai Chatara

source:- espncricinfo.com

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.