Gayle, Tanvir, Narine among retained players for BPL 2019

Dhaka Dynamites is the only team that retains three foreign players for BPL 2019, and most franchises choose to retain local players for the first time. tournament scheduled for next January. year. The governing council had allowed the teams to retain four players from the previous BPL season.

Khulna Titans, Athens, Russia Rangpur Riders decided to retain a foreign player each. Rajshahi Kings has chosen only local players from his four national teams, although he freed Mushfiqur Rahim, who will now head the draft list as the most valuable local player. The draft is scheduled for October 25.

The defending Rangpur champions retained Captain Mashrafe Mortaza, Mohammad Mithun, Nazmul Islam and Chris Gayle, while runner-up Dhaka retained Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Rovman Powell and Kieron Pollard. ] Powell, who has not yet played BPL, is signed by Dhaka while Liton Das moved from Comilla to Sylhet. Comilla also could not retain the rotating trio of Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi and Mujeeb Ur Rahman in Afghanistan, as they will all play in the Big Bash League, which will run from December 19 to February 17.

The BPL, which has returning to the rule of four foreigners in an XI for the 2019 tournament, also competes with the UAE T20x tournament scheduled to end in mid-January.

Meanwhile, the BCB said there was still no decision on the fate of the Chittagong franchise after its current owners, DBL Group, said they can not "continue in the tournament."


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.