India bat and play three spinners, West Indies hand debut to Obed McCoy

Toss India chose to hit v West Indies



Phil Simmons says that the West Indies must bring the left arm Obed McCoy to try and annoy him to the superior order of India

In a place known recently for its ease of rotation in the ODI, India went against the grain of cricket limited and decided to hit first. As a result, they included an extra spinner in their XI, leaving out Khaleel Ahmed for Kuldeep Yadav. However, they will have to work against the dew.

Under the bomb, the West Indies made a change, setting aside the fast express Oshane Thomas for debutant Obed McCoy. If Thomas is known for his rhythm, McCoy is talked about because of his rhythm variations.

India : 1 Rohit Sharma, 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Virat Kohli (capt.), 4 Ambati Rayudu, 5 Rishabh Pants, 6 MS Dhoni (week), 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 Kuldeep Yadav, 9 Mohammed Shami, 10 Yuzvendra Chahal, 11 Umesh Yadav

West Indies : 1 Chandrapaul Hemraj, 2 Kberg Powell, 3 Hope (wk), 4 Shimron Hetmyer, 5 Marlon Samuels, 6 Rovman Powell, 7 Jason Holder (capt.), 8 Ashley Nurse, 9 Obed McCoy, 10 Devendra Bishoo, 11 Kemar Roach


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.