India name Women

The 15 members of India's T20 Women's World squad have been named in an India A squad that will face Australia A in a three-game series later this month. The games have been scheduled at Bandra Kurla Complex in Mumbai, and India A will be directed by Harmanpreet Kaur with Smriti Mandhana as their assistant.

The lack of practice games for India before the World Cup T20, which starts on November 9, is the reason why a full strength team has been named for a series of A teams. India originally was scheduled to play T20I against the West Indies later this month, but with that series recently canceled, these games against Australia A are your last chance to play competitive cricket before heading to the Caribbean. The players are already in Mumbai, participating in a 10-day camp in preparation for the global event.

India A squadron: Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), Smriti Mandhana (vice-capt), Mithali Raj, Jemimah Rodrigues, Veda Krishnamurthy, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (week), Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Anuja Patil , Ekta Bisht, D Hemalatha, Mansi Joshi, Pooja Vastrakar, Arundhati Reddy


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.