Morris, Behardien, Pretorius picked for Australia ODIs, T20I

Chris Morris is one of three returnees in the South African squadron for his limited tour of Australia. Morris, who missed South Africa's commitments to Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe after being sidelined with an injury he recovered during the IPL this year, was called along with Farhaan Behardien and Dwaine Pretorius. Heinrich Klaasen and Aiden Markram have also been included in a 15-man squad that has lost experience with injuries to Hashim Amla and JP Duminy.

Squadron : Faf du Plessis (cap), Farhaan Behardien, Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Imran Tahir, Heinrich Klaasen, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Chris Morris, Lungisani Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Dale Steyn.

More to follow …


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.