Nikhil Gangta, spinners drive India Blue to Duleep title

India Blue needed only 10.4 overs on the fourth day to close a ticket win and 187 races against India Red in the final of the Duleep Trophy in Dindigul.

Blue had won the lottery on the grounds of NPR College and racked up 541 in 167.3 overs, riding in Nikhil Gangta's # 130 from No. 7 in a remarkable low order revival, after they were reduced to 284 for 6. Swapnil Singh then took 5 for 58 with his left arm twist to shoot Red for 182. Blue captain Faiz Fazal imposed the follow-up, and Red was just as bad in his second chance.

Resuming one night at night to 128 for 5, still behind 231 races, Red lost three terrains within the first four on the fourth day, and any hope they might have had of riding a fight evaporated. Eventually, they were defeated for 172 in 38.4 overs, with the spinning duo of Saurabh Kumar and Deepak Hooda taking five terrains each.

Saurabh's left arm spinner for 51 was his second carry of five wickets in two games and took his tally to 19 wickets, the highest in the tournament. Hooda took 5 out of 56 with her part-time counterattack, her best first-class cricket ticket figures.

When the game started on Tuesday, Blue had a somewhat shaky start, losing its first four within 42 overs to be 107 for 4. The first reconstruction effort was carried out by Ricky Bhui (60) and Anmolpreet Singh , who added 144 before Anmolpreet fell by 96 just before the stumps on the first day.

Gangta led the lower order with all Swapnil (69), Saurabh (36) and Jaydev Unadkat (24) making useful contributions while Blue presented a formidable total.

Red lost his captain Abhinav Mukund, knocked down by Dhawal Kulkarni in the ten overs that they had to beat on the second day, and quickly fell apart on the third day. B Sandeep & # 39; s 57 in the n. ° 3 was the only score above 20 among the first seven, with Kulkarni and Hooda taking two plots to complete the five of Swapnil.

Red suffered even worse in his second chance. Abhinav's 46 was the highest score of the innings, and Ishan Kishan made 30, while Sandeep made 22, but no other batter won more than 15.

In addition to the highest wicket-taker in Saurabh, Blue also had the first race tournament winner in Dhruv Shorey, who made 293 runs in five innings with an average of 58.60. Sanjay Ramaswamy, the red starter, was second with 267 runs in six innings, while no other hitter added more than 200 in conditions where the spinners thrived.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.