Pakistan women name World T20 squad without captain

Pakistan's women's team for the T20 World Cup next month has been announced without a captain at the moment due to the absence of their regular captain Bismah Maroof. Javeria Khan leads the squad this month against Bangladesh and Australia, but there is a chance that Maroof will be fit for the series against Australia and the T20 World Cup. Maroof is currently recovering after undergoing breast surgery.

The announced team was the same that was named for the ODI and T20I series against Bangladesh and Australia and also includes two former captains in Nida Dar and Sana Mir.

Under Javeria, Pakistan recently won the T20I series in Bangladesh by restricting them to less than 100 in each of the three completed matches. That included taking them out for only 30 in the second T20I. However, Bangladesh won the only ODI after that with six windows, after knocking down Pakistan by 94.

Pakistan will now host Australia in Malaysia for three ODIs and as many T20Is from October 18-29. Your T20 global campaign will begin On the opening day of the tournament – November 9 – against Australia. The other teams with them in Group B are India, New Zealand and Ireland.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.