Unchanged Bangladesh bowl first in second ODI

Release: Bangladesh chose to play first

Imrul Kayes raises his bat © AFP

Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza won the draw and decided to go first against Zimbabwe in the second ODI in Chittagong The visitors brought Elton Chigumbura, the experienced allrounder, instead of Craig Ervine.

The home side remains unchanged.

This is a game that must be won for Zimbabwe, since it lost the first ODI in Dhaka by 28 races, thanks to the excellent 144 of Imrul Kayes.

This is also the first time in 16 years that an ODI in Chittagong presents a Bangladesh XI without a local player.

Bangladesh: 1 Liton Das, 2 Imrul Kayes, 3 Fazle Mahmud, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (week), 5 Mohammad Mithun, 6 Mahmudullah, 9 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 8 Mohammad Saifududdin, 9 capt.), 10 Nazmul Islam, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

Zimbabwe: 1 Hamilton Masakadza (capt), 2 Cephas Zhuwao, 3 Brendan Taylor (wk), 4 Sean Williams, 5 Sikandar Raza, 6 Elton Chigumbura, 7 Peter Moor, 8 Donald Tiripano, 9 Brandon Mavuta, 10 Kyle Jarvis, 11 Tendai Chatara

Mohammad Isam is the correspondent for ESPNcricinfo in Bangladesh. @ isam84

ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

source:- espncricinfo.com

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.