West Indies bat; Jason Holder returns, Shardul Thakur debuts

West Indies chose to bat v India



Courtney Walsh and Deep Dasgupta look towards the second Test between India and West Indies in Hyderabad

Las Indias Westerners won the draw in Hyderabad and decided to hit, but received an impulse even before that. Jason Holder, who had missed the last test due to injury, left for the launch. Surprisingly, Kemar Roach, back in India after missing the first game due to the death of his grandmother, did not make it to the XI. Instead, the West Indies strengthened their turn department by bringing Jomel Warrican along with Devendra Bishoo.

India resisted the temptation to play the same XI for the second time in 42 Tests with Virat Kohli. Mohammed Shami, who had played all five Tests in England, rested, making Shardul Thakur the fifth debutant of the Indian Test this year. India, which had named its list of 12 on the eve of the game, did not take the opportunity to take a look at Mayank Agarwal or Hanuma Vihari, both contenders to go to Australia.

West Indies : 1 Kraigg Brathwaite, 2 Kieran Powell, 3 Shai Hope, 4 Sunil Ambris, 5 Shimron Hetmeyer, 6 Roston Chase, 7 Shane Dowrich (week), 8 Jason Holder (capt.) , 9 Devendra Bishoo, 10 Jomel Warrican, 11 Shannon Gabriel

India : 1 KL Rahul, 2 Prithvi Shaw, 3 Cheteshwar Pujara, 4 Virat Kohli (capt.), 5 Ajinkya Rahane, 6 Rishabh Pant (wk), 7 R Ashwin, 8 Ravindra Jadeja, 9 Shardul Thakur, 10 Kuldeep Yadav, 11 Umesh Yadav

source:- espncricinfo.com

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.