Zimbabwe bat; Mire in for Chibhabha; SA make four changes

Toss Zimbabwe chose to hit v South Africa

Hamilton Masakadza, [19659005] That decision did not bother the South African captain, Faf du Plessis, and suggested that he do so in the draw and decided to bat first in the second T20I against South Africa at Senwes Park in Potchefstroom. Anyway, I played first, with the possibility of dew later taking into account the plans of your team.

The choice of Masakadza will likely have been affected by the playing field, which has a uniform grass cover, with some dry patches and even some small cracks, but it is expected that they stay together and be very good for hitting.

With Gihahn Cloete sitting today, South Africa has rearranged his order and Rassie van der Dussen will join Quinton from Kock at the top of the order when South Africa chase under the lig hts. Van der Dussen, a hitter more and more adaptable in recent times, has opened in the T20 cricket for both North West and the Lions franchise. In fact, he has scored three hundred T20s in that position. In addition, the three were in Senwes Park.

The hosts made four changes in the XI that secured a 1-0 lead in the series in East London, with Heinrich Klaasen and JP Duminy placing again in the middle order, and Robbie Frylinck and Dane Paterson entering further down . The last pair will also have to work with the ball.

The game started in cloudy conditions, with locals suggesting that there might be a shower later. While it is still very unlikely that the game will be suspended, the weather may have something to do with subsequent procedures.

Zimbabwe made a change to the team that lost by 34 runs on Tuesday. Solomon Mire has recovered from a minor injury to the hand that kept him out of the first game. He replaces Chamu Chibhabha at the top of the order.

South Africa: 1 Quinton de Kock, 2 Rassie van der Dussen, 3 Faf du Plessis, 4 JP Duminy, 5 David Miller, 6 Heinrich Klaasen, 7 Andile Phehlukwayo, 8 Robbie Frylinck, 9 Dane Paterson , 10 Lungi Ngidi, 11 Tabraiz Shamsi

Zimbabwe: 1 Hamilton Masakadza, 2 Solomon Mire, 3 Brendan Taylor, 4 Tarisai Musakanda, 5, 6 Peter Moor, 7 Elton Chigumbura, 8 Tendai Chisoro, 9 Brandon Mavuta, 10 Kyle Jarvis, 11 Chris Mpofu

source:- espncricinfo.com

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.